About the FSC Appeal Tribunal

Licensees and registrants have the right to appeal the decisions of the FSC through the Appeal Tribunal.

The Tribunal must have at least three members, one of whom must be an Attorney-at-Law with ten years of experience while the other members should be experienced in finance, economics, accountancy, commerce, law or industry.

Appeals are heard by a panel consisting of at least three members of the Tribunal, one of whom must be an Attorney-at-law. If necessary, the Tribunal may co-opt to the panel anyone with the expertise and skills required.

Members of the FSC Appeal Tribunal appointed by the Minister of Finance are:

  • Hon. Justice Ian Forte, O.J., C.D., Q.C., J.P. – Chairman
  • Hon. Justice Seymour Panton, O.J., C.D., J.P.
  • Hon. Justice Lloyd Hibbert, C.D., Q.C.